Report of the Chair

Scrutiny Programme Committee – 12 December 2016

MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY PANELS AND WORKING GROUPS

Purpose	The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established. This report advises of relevant matters that need to be considered.
Content	This report is provided to facilitate any changes that need to be made.
Councillors are being asked to	agree any membership changes of Panels and Working Groups necessary
Lead Councillor(s)	Councillor Mary Jones, Chair of the Scrutiny Programme Committee
Lead Officer & Report Author	Brij Madahar, Scrutiny Coordinator Tel: 01792 637257 E-mail: brij.madahar@swansea.gov.uk

1. Introduction

1.1 The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established.

2. Proposed Revision to Current Scrutiny Panel / Working Group Membership

2.1 Schools Performance Panel

REMOVE Councillor Tony Colburn

Following this change the revised membership will be 9:

Labour Councillors: 4

Cyril Anderson	Fiona Gordon (CONVENER)
Beverley Hopkins	Hazel Morris

Liberal Democrat Councillor: 3

Cheryl Philpott	Paul Meara
Mike Day	

Independent Councillor: 1

Susan Jones	
-------------	--

Ot	her:

Statutory Coopted Members: 1

David Anderson-Thomas Parent Governor

2.2 Houses in Multiple Occupation Working Group

REMOVE Councillor Wendy Fitzgerald

Following this change the revised membership will be 13:

Labour Councillors: 6

Sybil Crouch	Terry Hennegan
Nick Davies	Hazel Morris
Joe Hale	Mike White

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

Mary Jones (convener)	Graham Thomas
Huw Rees	

Independent Councillor: 2

David Cole	Keith Marsh
Davia Colo	I toldi ivialori

Conservative Councillor: 1

Tony Colburn	
I TOTTY CONDUITE	

Non Aligned Councillor: 1

iton / mgnea coanomen :	
Peter May	

2.3 Partnerships & Collaboration Inquiry

REMOVE Councillor David Cole

Following this change the revised membership will be 9:

Labour Councillors: 6

June Burtonshaw (CONVENER)	Hazel Morris
Mandy Evans	Geraint Owens
Joe Hale	Ceinwen Thomas

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 1

Chris Holley	
--------------	--

Independent Councillor: 1

Susan Jones	
-------------	--

Conservative Councillor: 1

Tony Colburn	

3. Legal Implications

3.1 There are no specific legal implications raised by this report.

4. Financial Implications

4.1 There are no specific financial implications raised by this report.

Background Papers: None

Legal Officer: Stephanie Williams Finance Officer: Carl Billingsley